| | S | M | T | W | T | F | S | | 29 | 30 | 31 |
1
|
2
|
3
|
4
| |
5
|
6
|
7
|
8
|
9
|
10
|
11
| |
12
|
13
|
14
|
15
|
16
|
17
|
18
| |
19
|
20
|
21
|
22
|
23
|
24
|
25
| |
26
|
27
|
28
|
29
| 1 | 2 | 3 | » Stats |
Members: 48,655
Threads: 78,892
Posts: 821,429
Top Poster: glsammy (14,779) | | Welcome to our newest member, redfrag | |  | | 
29-08-2006, 01:15 PM
| | Commander of the Wild Empire | | Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Hastings, Sussex
Posts: 1,030
| | | Anyone used Pixmania.co.uk? Just wondering if anyone has used this company. They have an item i'm interested in at a good price but I have no experience of them.
Anyone else? | 
29-08-2006, 01:21 PM
|  | Commander of the Wild Empire | | Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Berkshire
Posts: 1,840
| | | Re: Anyone used Pixmania.co.uk? Yes, we ordered a camera through them. Got a good price but BEWARE we received instruction books in every conceiveable language except English
When we complained they sent a photocopy of a book and said that they mentioned in their small print that the instruction books were not in English.
Read their small print!
Jenny | 
29-08-2006, 01:23 PM
|  | Commander of the Wild Empire | | Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,613
| | | Re: Anyone used Pixmania.co.uk? They are a French company check google for feedback on them. They are allowed to sell in the UK due to the Free Market but the goods are not always UK products with UK plugs and adapters.
Digi
__________________ Better to ask a silly question, than make a silly mistake! | 
29-08-2006, 01:27 PM
| | Commander of the Wild Empire | | Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Hastings, Sussex
Posts: 1,030
| | | Re: Anyone used Pixmania.co.uk? Nice fast replies thanks for that.
I just googled them and am finding exactly what you say - from non existant customer service to no manuals / french manuals and plugs.
Hmm...that might just be enough to put me off!
Thanks very much, I always err on the side of caution and this worries me. | 
29-08-2006, 01:38 PM
|  | Commander of the Wild Empire | | Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,613
| | | Re: Anyone used Pixmania.co.uk? Its comes back to the cheapest is not always the best.
Digi
__________________ Better to ask a silly question, than make a silly mistake! | 
29-08-2006, 01:43 PM
|  | Moderator | | Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Nottingham
Posts: 14,779
| | | Re: Anyone used Pixmania.co.uk? Yes, Digi's right. I know someone who bought a Canon from them, came with no English manual or instructions, with no UK power lead. They didn't want to know! He ended up getting an independent charger for it, meaning in the end he saved nothing. | 
29-08-2006, 03:21 PM
|  | Commander of the Wild Empire | | Join Date: Jun 2006 Location: Scunthorpe, Nth Lincs
Posts: 2,646
| | | Re: Anyone used Pixmania.co.uk? I bought my Canon i990 from them. Although the instructions were in french, I recieved all the correct leads/plugs. I looked on the web for English instructions, so it is n't an insurmountable problem | 
29-08-2006, 05:04 PM
|  | Knight Commander of the Wild Empire | | Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: N.E.SOMERSET
Posts: 8,985
| | | Re: Anyone used Pixmania.co.uk? Difficult if there is a problem
__________________ Your garden their refuge, a jig-saw of habitats for wildlife under pressure | 
30-08-2006, 11:40 PM
|  | Commander of the Wild Empire | | Join Date: Jun 2006 Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 1,527
| | | Re: Anyone used Pixmania.co.uk? I was going to say what Jennyb said (although the manual did give me a chance to see if my french was still up to scratch  ).
When I had a problem with my Ixus (a dust speck, which I decided I could live with after all) I just phoned canon.
Have you seen Cameras2u.com? they were the cheapest place I found for my EOS 350D and the service was very quick so you might want to have a look and see if they've got what you're after.
....and you'll get the manual in English (yay!) | 
31-08-2006, 06:37 AM
|  | Commander of the Wild Empire | | Join Date: Jun 2006 Location: Scunthorpe, Nth Lincs
Posts: 2,646
| | | Re: Anyone used Pixmania.co.uk? Quote: |
Originally Posted by Gaina Have you seen Cameras2u.com? they were the cheapest place I found for my EOS 350D and the service was very quick so you might want to have a look and see if they've got what you're after. | I bought my K-M Z3 from them. Their service was very good. |  | | | | Thread Tools | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | | | 11 members and 196 guests | | DorsetDunk, Insomniak, Kayleigh, lastcornishman, markp, MattPrince, Morchella, squishy, tristanba, Tursiops2, waxcap | » New Wildlife Posts | | | | | | | Newts Yesterday 11:03 PM 12 Replies, 1,438 Views | | | | | | | | | » New Environment Posts | | | | | | | | | » New Activity Posts | | | | | | | | | » New Community Posts | | | | | | | | | |